Free shipping for any order over $70 / £50 with code FREESHIPPING

Digital Society International - Volume One, Mixed by Matt Hardwick and Kane Nelson

Digital Society International - Volume One, Mixed by Matt Hardwick and

£2.99 GBP £5.99 GBP

Digital Society are proud to announce the release of 'Digital Society International Vol One', mixed by UK Trance legend Matt Hardwick and Society Resident Kane Nelson. Hailed by the music press as the ‘Holy Grail of Northern Clubbing’ and without doubt the most talked about trance night in the UK, they boast jaw -dropping DJ line-ups and nights that go off to full-capacity crowds every month.

Both in terms of his production and deck skills, Matt Hardwick continues to reside at the very top of the trance music tree. As clubland has seen a major new force arrive at its doorstep, he has been one of the most passionate advocates of Digital Society’s musical ethos. With his recent production and spinning successes, D.S. Resident Kane Nelson has himself emerged as a future star and become synonymous with the success of Digital Society itself.

The compilation features a musical embarrassment of riches… Both the titular ‘Headliner’ and ‘Resident’ discs are crammed up to bursting with an arsenal of uplifting trance, featuring new speaker-spankers from the likes of Giuseppe Ottaviani, Temple One, John Askew, Darren Tate, Sean Tyas, Stoneface & Terminal and Activa.

Digital Society, The Club – A Little History: Launched in February 2007 as a forward-thinking dance event, Digital Society has expanded into one of the UK's leading Trance names. Sell-out crowds at Leeds venue MyHouse and blockbusting line-ups (including 12 UK debuts in two years) have become the Digital signature. DS events have featured some of today’s most high profile spinners, including John O'Callaghan, Menno de Jong, Gareth Emery, Lange, Simon Patterson, Aly & Fila and Sean Tyas. With a highly respected resident team including Will Holland, Activa and Kane Nelson, the Digital Society ethic is widely regarded as being at the leading edge of today’s Trance scene. The night now looks to develop and move further forward with several huge events lined up for the latter part of 2009.

‘DS Vol1’ is also the first venture from Digital Society Recordings (DS-R), the newest label in the Enhanced Recordings stable. Look out for imminent new singles from Temple One, Alex M.O.R.P.H & Woody van Eyden (in their Lexwood guise) and Italian maestro Manuel le Saux! Accompanying the release of the compilation will also come the Digital Society Album Tour, which launched on the 13th March in Leeds with an exclusive Matt Hardwick & Kane Nelson back2back set.

Already picked by Mixmag as their Compilation of the Month for May, the magazine says: 
“Leeds trance night Digital Society celebrates two years in business and the launch of their Enhanced sub-label with this two disc trancefest. Event founder and resident Kane is joined by Matt Hardwick, who held a ten year residency with superclub Gatecrasher, collaborated with Smith & Pledger on hits ‘Day One’ and ‘Connected’, and was only pipped to Radio 1 ‘Essential Mix of the Year’ by Sasha. As you’d expect from a duo who personify ‘uplifting’ to a clued-up Northern UK crowd, the album is packed with hands-in-the-air moments aplenty - showcasing the best in today’s peak-time sounds.”

CD ONE - Headliner - Matt Hardwick

1.John Askew - Blue (Original Mix)

2.Matt Hardwick - I Am DJ (Original Mix)

3.Activa vs Chris & Matt Kidd - UR (Stoneface and Terminal Remix)

4.Matt Hardwick feat. Melinda Gareh - Supernal (Original Progressive Vocal Mix)

5.Andre Glensk - Monday Reflections (Mekk Remix)

6.Sequentia - Infinate Horizon (Original Mix)

7.DT8 Project - Destination (Akesson Remix)

8.AF Project - Moonlight Madness (Temple One Remix)

9.Redstar - Long Way Home (Original Mix)

10.7 Skies & Static Blue - Central Park (Original Mix)

11.David Newsum - Spank Bank (Original Mix)

12.Tom Colontonio - Mercury Retrograde (Giuseppe Ottaviani mix)

13.Abdul Bayyari feat Josh Money - All Up In My Head (Will Holland's Enhanced Remix)

CD TWO - Resident - Kane Nelson

1.MK-S - Epiphany (Activa Rework)

2.Redstar - Awakening (Original Mix)

3.Activa vs Chris & Matt Kidd - U.R (Original Mix)

4.Sean Tyas - Melbourne (Original Mix)

5.Tiddey - Tayyla (Tom Colontonio Remix)

6.Reverse - Distant Destiny (Original Mix)

7.Temple One - World Beyond (Original Mix)

8.Aled Mann - To The End (Last Man Standing Remix)

9.John Askew - Fade To Black (Original Mix)

10.Activa - Rise Above (Original Mix)

11.Kane Nelson - Red Trigger (Original Mix)

12.John Askew - Bored Of You, Bored Of Me (Original Mix)

13.Epicentre - Epicentre (Original Mix)

14.Bryan Kearney - You Will Never Be Forgotten (Activa Remix)